Saturday, February 21, 2009

BRAND NEW Grandmaster Flash - The Bridge: Concept of a Culture...release date: 2-23-09

Grandmaster Flash is one of the legendary pioneers of hip hop and the first to use turntables as a weapon...I mean an instrument. This is his BRAND NEW album, dropping 2 days from now. Check it! Grandmaster Flash - The Bridge: Concept of a Culture

1. Welcome
2. Shine All Day feat. Q-Tip, Jumz & Kel Spencer & Jumz
3. We Speak Hip Hop feat. Afasi, Kase-O, Maccho, Abass & KRS-One
4. Here Comes My DJ feat. DJ Kool & DJ Demo
5. Bounce Back feat. Busta Rhymes
6. Swagger feat. Red Café, Snoop Dogg & Lynn Carter
7. What If feat. KRS-One
8. Unanswered (Interlude)
9. Tribute To The Breakdancer feat. MC Supernatural
10. Grown & Sexy feat. Mr Cheeks
11. When I Get There feat. Big Daddy Kane & Hedonis Da Amazon
12. Connection (Interlude)
13. I Got Sumthin' To Say feat. Lordikim Allah, J-Flo & Almighty Thor
14. Can I Take You Higher feat. Mr Cheeks, Grandmaster Caz & Tito
15. Unpredictable feat. Syndee & Big Daddy Kane
16. Those Chix feat. Byata, Princess Superstar & Hedonis Da Amazon
17. Bronx Bombers feat. Lordikim Allah, Almighty Thor & Mann Child
18. Zuka The Sound (Interlude)
19. Oh Man feat. Syndee & Natacha Atlas

NEW Anthony B - Rise Up album

The new Anthony B album ladies and gentlemen! Anthony B - Rise Up
1. Rise Up
2. Better Haffi Come Feat. Chezidek
3. Nothing But The Highest
4. Iley, Iley, Iley Iley Selassie I
5. Stop Fight Reggae
6. Where Is The Black Man Rights?
7. Enter The Kingdom Of Zion Feat. Horace Andy
8. On The Spot Herb Shop
9. Rise Again
10. The Place Too Red
11. Give Thanks For Life
12. Be Wise Feat. Lukie D
13. Jah Jah Only
14. Weeping Willow

Keak Da Sneak interviewed by XXL Magazine

Interview with Keak Da Sneak by XXL!
Here's the intro:
You know how they say don’t yell “fire” in a movie theater? Well don’t yell Keak Da Sneak’s name in the Bay. Just mentioning him has been known to instantly make legions of Northern Californians ghost ride their whips, start side shows and go dumb. But outside of the Bay, there’s less of an effect, even though the Oakland MC has been in the game for over 15 years. Formerly a member of the gold-selling group 3X Krazy in the 90s, many outside of Cali were first turned on to him from his scene-stealing verse on E-40’s 2006 smash hit “Tell Me When To Go.” Although he boasts a hardcore following that swears by the gravel-voiced rapper’s every word, the energetic left coast rhymer still has a chip on his shoulder and is channeling it through his music. caught up with Keak to discuss his latest projects, why Hyphy won’t die and what’s holding the Bay back.